Skip Repetitive Navigational Links

Please login.


Oscar Traynor Information

Administrator: Peter Connolly @ 087-2371395. Manager:Gerry Davis Assistant Manager: Peter Lynch Goalkeeping Coach: Tony Hatton Physio: Aidan Brady Equipment Manager: John McNamara Sponsor Team gear generously sponsored by O’Neills Soccer. Visit their Website Pictures Ron O'Shaughnessy

Oscar Traynor Team that beat Meath & District League on 16-Feb-08

Oscar Traynor Squad 07-08

AFL win the Lumsden Cup

Noel Kennelly(AFL) presenting the Lumsden Cup to Darragh Joyce Capt AFL.

Noel Kennelly (AFL) Presenting Man of the match trophy to Brian Mulligan (AFL)

Team Photo back row l to r Stephan Hardiman,Stewart Glen,Sean Fields,Niall Cobbe,John Lynders,Dave Kelly front row:l to r Paul Mc Clelland,Eoin Browne,Brian Mulligan,Darragh Joyce(capt),Francis Matthews.

AFL win the High Park Trophy

The photo above shows Darragh Joyce, the Captain of the AFL Squad, with Barney Blood of the UCL and the Trophy.

AFL win the Oscar Traynor

In a thrilling Oscar Traynor Cup Final today at the OTC&DC the Amateur Football League defeated the Killkenny & District League by a score of two goals to one. The sides were all square at full time and it took an extra time goal to separate them. Congratulations to the AFL on a tremendous achievement. Commiserations to the Killkenny & District League. Peter Connolly (above), the AFL Oscar Traynor Administrator proudly holds the trophy.

The AFL Oscar Traynor Squad 2006/7

Front:L to R,Francis Matthews,Alan Talbot,Daniel Green,Brian Mulligan,Daniel Kane,Pavol Sulgan,Back: L to R, Martin Magee,Stuart Glen,Paul Mc Clelland,Sean Field,Michael Cahill,Robert Fay,Gerard Beirne,Gary Collins,Stephen Hardiman,Darragh Joyce.missing Vincent Poole.

The AFL Team that defeated the Clare League in the Quarter Final of the Oscar Traynor on Saturday April 21st 2007 at the OTC&DC. Back Row L toR Francis Matthews,Martin McGee,Michael Cahill,Sean Fields,Gerard Beirne, Front Row L to R, Darragh Joyce,Daniel Green,Daniel Kane,Alan Talbot,Paul McClelland,Vincent Poole

AFL Management Team L to R Gerry Davis,Peter Lynch,Aidan Brady,Tony Hatton

AFL Goal Scorer Alan Talbot




Paul McClelland shows how it's done